Morales rules elite division in Pangasinan cycling tournament

JAN Paul Morales of Philippine Navy/Standard Insurance won the elite division of the 3rd Road Bike Philippines (RBP) Sual Cycling Challenge in Pangasinan over the weekend.

Marcelo Felipe of 7-11 RBP by Taokas finished second followed by teammates Jesse Ewart and Dominic Perez.

In the women’s division, Taiwanese Chang Ting Ting, the 2016 ACC Asian Cycling Championship ITT gold and road silver medalist and Subit Asian Cup Triathlon Elite Junior champion, won the race over Genesis Maraña and Avegail Rombaon, both members of Team Corratec.

Warren Bordeous topped the Under-23 division with Jinggo Tabayoyong checking in second and Leonel Biocarles finishing third.

In the juniors division, James Mendoza of Team Corratec crossed the finish line first followed by Jericho Jay Lucero (Go for Gold) and Myrson Paul Basto.

Mendoza and Lucero were named most promising riders in the juniors division while Maraña earned the same honor in the women’s division. (PNA)