Maftractors tops Araw duckpin meet

THE Maftractors emerged champion in the Davao City Bowlers Association-organized 80th Araw ng Dabaw bowling tournament held at the Mega Dover Lanes over the weekend.

Maftractors, composed of Tim Ando, Plutie Banlasan, Cris Betonio, Jojo Gonzaga, Jimboy Gallego and Jun Auza, rolled past Davao City Water District (DCWD), 600-570, in the championship game of the bowlfest funded by the Sports Development Division-City Mayor's Office.

In the step-the-ladder round, No. 4 DCWD toppled No. 3 Homer, 545-530, and No. 2 Diagold, 565-550, to arrange a titular showdown against twice-to-beat Maftractors.

DCWD was bannered by Cezar Valdez, Reu Asesor, Dante Sayon, Robert Nacion, Rolly Gesulga, Anacito Pingoy, Jake Columa while Diagold leaned on the services of Nonoy Baluyot, JV Baluyot, Fritz Barros, Eddie Sagario, Rudy Castillo, Danny Bonhuc.

The Homer team was represented by Muktan Amsirabe, Roy Amsirabe, Sky Sajili, John Sajili, Nadz Ajijil and Alex Alanunay.

Maftractors also won the highest team single, garnering 641 pinfalls while Emmanuel Talili (154) bagged the highest individual single award and Jepson Tamayo (96) went home with the highest pinning title.

Maftractors received P10,000 while the next three teams received P8,000, P6,000 and P4,000.